Professional Affairs Committee

Chair: Adeel Alam

Membership Committee

Chair: Khalil Khalili

Publications Committee

Chair: Rebecca Austman

Awards Committee

Chair: Ted MacLaggan

Long Term Conference Planning Committee

Chair: Rachel Zhang

Academic Affairs Committee

Chair: Arash Mohammadi

Bilingual Affairs

Chair: Marie-Ange Janvier

Outreach Program

Chair: Bill Gentles

Website & IT

Chair: Kelly Kobe



 Adeel Alam (Lead)

Peer Review (as of 2023)

  • Jean Ngoie (Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario, Ottawa)*** - Chair
  • Mike Capuano (Hamilton Health Sciences, Hamilton)*** - Past Chair
  • Mario Ramirez (Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto)***
  • Fernando Lebron (Retired)***
  • Bill Gentles (BT Medical Technology Consulting, Toronto)**
  • David Gretzinger (University Health Network, Toronto)**
  • Murat Firat (Sunnybrook Health Sciences, Toronto)**
  • Kelly Kobe (Alberta Health Services, Calgary)**
  • Gord McNamee (Retired)**
  • Michael Dixon (Humber River Hospital, Toronto)
  • Adeel Alam (University Health Network, Toronto)


  • Surveyed*
  • Surveyor**
  • Surveyed/Surveyor***

Standards of Practice Review

Bill Gentles (Lead)

Industry Liaison

Tony Orsi (Lead)


Andrew Ibey (Lead)

Position Papers

  • Adeel Alam

Right to Repair

  • Ted MacLaggan (Lead)